Phones

Infinix Hot 50 Pro+

A 6.8mm, 162g 4G phone with a curved 120Hz AMOLED screen, Helio G100, 5,000 mAh battery with 33W charging and a microSD slot.

Infinix Hot 50 Pro+

Key figures at a glance

5,000 mAhBattery
120 HzRefresh rate
50 MPMain camera
8 GBRAM

Specifications

Display
6.78" 3D-curved AMOLED (LTPS), 1080x2436, 60/120Hz, 1300 nits peak
Chipset
MediaTek Helio G100 (6nm)
RAM
8GB
Extended RAM
8GB (software feature using storage space)
Storage
128GB / 256GB, microSD up to 1TB
Rear Camera
50MP main + 2MP depth
Front Camera
13MP
Battery
5,000 mAh, 33W wired, 10W reverse
OS
XOS 14.5, Android 14
Dimensions
164.10 x 74.43 x 6.8 mm
Weight
162g
Water Resistance
IP54
Connectivity
4G, Wi-Fi 5, NFC, dual nano SIM + microSD, USB-C
Colors
Sleek Black / Titanium Grey / Dreamy Purple

The Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ is a phone that sells itself on one number: 6.8 mm. Infinix describes the body as the "world's slimmest 3D-curved SlimEdge design", and the weight of 162 g backs up the slim impression. Around that body it fits a 6.78-inch AMOLED panel at up to 120 Hz, a MediaTek Helio G100 processor, a 5,000 mAh battery and 33 W charging. This page goes through the published specification and the manufacturer's own statements, separates claims from facts, and explains who a slim, simple 4G phone suits. Nothing here is based on hands-on testing.

Place in the Hot 50 family

The Pro+ is one of several Hot 50 variants. The 5G Infinix Hot 50 5G and the Infinix Hot 50 are the other models you will meet while shopping, and the Pro+ differs from them mainly through its thin curved-edge design and AMOLED screen rather than through raw performance. The official model code is X6880. Compared with the Zero range, for example the Zero 40 5G, the Pro+ has a simpler camera setup and a slower charger, but it is thinner and lighter than either Zero 40 model. If you are choosing for design and weight rather than for camera sensors, this is the comparison that matters.

Design and display

The measurements are 164.10 x 74.43 x 6.8 mm, and the listed weight is 162 g. Three colours appear on the official specification: Sleek Black, Titanium Grey and Dreamy Purple. The press renders show a vertical camera strip with three circular openings, a dark and light metallic-looking finishes on the black and grey versions, and a wavy pattern on the purple one. The renders also include later colour options such as red and green, which Infinix shows on regional pages even though the specification page names only the three above.

The display is a 6.78-inch 3D-curved AMOLED with Full HD+ resolution (1080 x 2436), an LTPS backplane and a 93.8 percent screen-to-body ratio. The spec sheet distinguishes two brightness figures, 550 nits typical and 1,300 nits peak. The panel covers 100 percent of the DCI-P3 gamut, offers 60 or 120 Hz refresh, 360 Hz touch sampling (2,160 Hz instant touch sampling) and 2,160 Hz PWM dimming. An always-on display and TÜV low blue light certification are listed, along with an in-display fingerprint sensor. Cover glass is Corning Gorilla Glass, but the version is not stated on the sheet.

Splash and dust protection is IP54, tested by Infinix under laboratory conditions, with no coverage for liquid damage in the warranty. The speakers are described as a dual set tuned with JBL, and the specification lists DTS and Hi-Res audio, Widevine L1, a USB-C port, FM radio, NFC and a Type-C earphone entry. Wi-Fi is 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, which means Wi-Fi 5.

Performance and software

The Helio G100 is a 6 nm chip with two Cortex-A76 cores at 2.2 GHz and six Cortex-A55 cores at 2.0 GHz and a Mali-G57 GPU. It is suited to messaging, social media, video streaming and everyday apps. It is not intended for demanding games at high settings, and Infinix does not pretend otherwise: its marketing for this model leans on "5-Year Performance" and a TÜV fluency certification, which is a statement about how smoothly the phone is meant to age rather than a claim about benchmark speed. As with any manufacturer certification, it is useful to read it as an intention and not as a guarantee.

Memory is 8 GB of LPDDR4X RAM, with 128 GB or 256 GB of UFS 2.2 storage. Infinix also lists 8 GB of "extended RAM", meaning storage space borrowed to behave like additional memory, so the physical RAM is 8 GB and the combined figure of 16 GB should be treated as a software feature. A useful hardware detail is expandable storage: the phone has a dual nano SIM plus microSD arrangement, and the listing gives a maximum of 1 TB. For a slim phone that is a genuine convenience, particularly for people who keep music or video offline.

Software is XOS 14.5, powered by Android 14. The marketing mentions "Infinix AI" features, which is a general label for features integrated into the skin and not a specific capability that can be verified from the table. Networking is 4G, 3G and 2G only, with 4G FDD bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28A and 28B and TDD bands 38, 40 and 41, so there is no 5G on this model.

Camera

The camera hardware is deliberately modest. The main camera is a 50 MP sensor (Hi-5022Q, 1/2.8 inch) with an f/1.6 aperture, autofocus and a 77.3-degree field of view. The second camera is a 2 MP depth sensor at f/2.4, which helps portrait blur but does not add a new focal length. On the front is a 13 MP camera (GC13A0, 1/3.06 inch, f/2.2, fixed focus). Video recording tops out at 2K at 30 fps, with 1080p at 60 or 30 fps and 720p at 30 fps; there is no 4K mode in the specification.

The flash arrangement is a double flash on the rear and a front flash. Listed modes include Super Night, Portrait, Slow Motion, Time-lapse, AR Shot, Dual Video, Sky Shop, Film and Panorama. In practice this is a "point and shoot" system: a wide-aperture main sensor that should handle most daylight scenes, a depth helper and a selfie camera that is adequate for video calls. There is no ultra-wide and no telephoto, so it is a poor choice for people who want camera flexibility. It is also not a system that justifies comparisons with the large 108 MP sensors found in the Zero 40 pair.

Battery and charging

The battery is 5,000 mAh (typical), charged through USB-C at 33 W (10 V at 3.3 A). Infinix also lists reverse charging of up to 10 W, so the phone can top up earbuds or another phone in an emergency. There is no wireless charging. A 5,000 mAh pack in a 6.8 mm body is a significant achievement of packaging if the figure is accurate, and the AMOLED panel at a maximum of 120 Hz should help battery efficiency compared with the 144 Hz screens on the more expensive Zero models. Infinix does not publish measured battery life on the spec page. As the weight is 162 g, the device will feel light even with a big cell, which many users will welcome.

Who it is for

The Hot 50 Pro+ is for someone who cares about how a phone looks and feels in the pocket and in the hand. The curved AMOLED screen, thin body and microSD slot are notable at this tier, and the in-display fingerprint reader and JBL-tuned speakers add everyday polish. It also makes sense for people who need only a dependable 4G phone for communication, video and social apps. If you are comparing outside the brand, the Galaxy A57 offers a different balance, and the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ vs Galaxy A57 table lines up the numbers. The rankings show where phones of this class land overall.

Where it compromises

In short, the Hot 50 Pro+ trades performance and camera breadth for slimness and screen quality. The published specification supports that design story clearly, while the "5-year" and AI claims should be treated as marketing statements. For the right buyer, a thin 162 g AMOLED phone with a microSD slot is a distinctive proposition.

Where it ranks

Compare Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ with similar devices

More from Infinix

Frequently asked questions

When was the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ released?

The manufacturer’s release date for the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ is not stated in the information we have.

What are the main specs of the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+?

Headline figures for the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+: Battery: 5,000 mAh, Refresh rate: 120 Hz, Main camera: 50 MP, RAM: 8 GB. The full specification table is further up this page.

Is the Infinix Hot 50 Pro+ worth buying?

That depends on your priorities. Use the editorial review on this page for our view, check the rankings above to see where the device stands on battery, display and camera, and compare it directly with similar models before you decide.