Phones
HONOR Magic6 Lite
The HONOR Magic6 Lite is an affordable 5G phone with a 6.78-inch 120Hz AMOLED, 108MP main camera, Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, a 5,300 mAh battery and a 7.98 mm body that HONOR rates for drop resistance.

Key figures at a glance
Gallery




Specifications
- Display
- 6.78" AMOLED, 1200x2652, 429 ppi, 120Hz, 1200 nits peak brightness, 1920Hz PWM dimming
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4nm, octa-core 4x A78 at 2.2GHz + 4x A55 at 1.8GHz), Adreno A710
- RAM
- 8GB
- Extended RAM
- 8GB via RAM Turbo (16GB shown as (8+8))
- Storage
- 256GB
- Rear Camera
- 108MP main (f/1.75, 1/1.67-inch) + 5MP ultrawide and depth (f/2.2) + 2MP macro (f/2.4)
- Front Camera
- 16MP (f/2.45)
- Battery
- 5300 mAh (typical), 5200 mAh rated, 35W wired charging
- OS
- MagicOS 7.2 (Android 13)
- Dimensions
- 163.6 x 75.5 x 7.98 mm, approx. 185 g
- Connectivity
- 5G, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC, USB Type-C (USB 2.0)
- Security
- Fingerprint sensor, 2D face recognition
- Durability
- SGS 5-star whole-device drop resistance certification
- Colors
- Green, Black, Orange
If the Magic6 Pro is HONOR's showcase, the HONOR Magic6 Lite is the version meant for ordinary budgets. It is a 5G phone with a 6.78-inch 120Hz AMOLED screen, a 108MP main camera, a Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 chip, a 5,300 mAh battery and a body just 7.98 mm thick, and HONOR's headline claim is toughness rather than speed: the company says the whole device carries a five-star drop-resistance certification from SGS. This page is based on the published specifications and manufacturer information from HONOR's UK pages. Rather than repeating a feature list, it tries to answer one question: what does a buyer actually get for the lower price, and what is missing?
What the Lite label means
HONOR's "Lite" phones keep the family name and some of the family look but use cheaper components. The Magic6 Lite is separate from the Magic6 Pro in almost every respect: a mid-range Qualcomm chip instead of a flagship one, a 108MP main camera instead of a 50MP and 180MP set, a 35W charger and no wireless charging. The nearest sibling in a later generation is the Magic7 Lite, and the Magic6 Lite vs Magic7 Lite comparison shows what changed. HONOR's UK page does not print a launch price or an on-sale date, so this entry carries no release date and no US price.
Design and durability
The phone is 163.6 mm tall, 75.5 mm wide and 7.98 mm thick (HONOR notes that the thickness excludes the camera bump), and it weighs about 185 g. For a phone with a 5,300 mAh battery, that is slim and light. HONOR sells three colours: green, black and orange. The back carries a round camera unit that HONOR says was inspired by premium watch design, with a ring around the lenses.
Durability is the main marketing theme. HONOR describes a 360-degree anti-drop construction with three layers of protection: single-point reinforcement, deep sealing and a wraparound cushioning material with micron-sized pores. It says this lets the device absorb impacts and calls the SGS five-star whole-device drop-resistance rating a first in the industry. These are HONOR laboratory tests, not independent assessments, and the page itself warns that a phone is still at risk of damage if dropped. The page also lists quality tests with figures such as 800,000 touch-screen cycles and a 70kg maximum load. The Lite does not claim an IP rating on the page reviewed, so water and dust protection should not be assumed.
Screen
The display is a 6.78-inch AMOLED with a resolution of 1200 x 2652 pixels (429 ppi, which HONOR calls 1.5K) and a 120Hz refresh rate. HONOR quotes 1.07 billion colours, 100 percent DCI-P3 coverage, a 92.8 percent screen-to-body ratio and a peak brightness of 1,200 nits, which the page says applies only when playing matching video content on a full screen. Eye-comfort features include 1920Hz PWM dimming for low brightness, dynamic dimming, a night colour-temperature mode and a hardware-level low-blue-light filter. HONOR does not describe the panel as adaptive down to 1Hz, and it warns that the actual refresh rate varies with the content and the app.
Processor, memory and software
The chip is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, built on a 4nm process with four Cortex-A78 cores at 2.2GHz and four Cortex-A55 cores at 1.8GHz, with an Adreno A710 graphics unit. HONOR calls it a gaming chipset and compares it with the Snapdragon 695, citing improvements of about 40 percent for CPU and 35 percent for GPU. That comparison is against an older mid-range chip, not against a flagship, and the numbers are HONOR's and Qualcomm's own data.
The memory listing reads "(8+8) 16GB + 256GB". This needs careful reading: the phone has 8GB of physical RAM, and HONOR's RAM Turbo technology can borrow another 8GB of storage space as virtual memory. The 16GB figure therefore describes the expanded maximum, not the hardware. Storage is 256GB, of which some is used by the system. The software is MagicOS 7.2 based on Android 13, which is an older release than the Magic6 Pro's version. The page lists a few convenience features, such as unlocking with a face mask on, text recognition in the preview and instant movie editing, but gives no commitment for software updates.
Cameras
The main camera is a 108MP sensor of 1/1.67 inch with an f/1.75 aperture and 9-in-1 pixel binning at 1.92 micrometres. HONOR points to a 3x lossless zoom, which is achieved by cropping the high-resolution sensor rather than with a separate telephoto lens, and says the full 108MP resolution requires the High-Res mode. The other two rear cameras are small: a 5MP ultrawide that doubles as the depth sensor (f/2.2) and a 2MP macro with a 4cm minimum focus. There is no stated optical stabilisation, no telephoto camera and no periscope. The front camera is 16MP with an f/2.45 aperture. Video goes up to 4K (3840 x 2160) at the back and 1080p at the front, and unlocking uses a fingerprint sensor or 2D face recognition. The 2D face method is less secure than the 3D system on the Pro, which is a point to keep in mind for payments.
As ever with phones in this class, daylight photos are usually where such a camera does best, and low-light results depend on software processing that a specification sheet cannot judge.
Battery and charging
The typical battery capacity is 5,300 mAh with a rated capacity of 5,200 mAh. HONOR says the battery keeps more than 80 percent of its capacity after 1,000 charging cycles, which it translates to about three years of daily use, and cites a DXOMARK Gold battery label. Charging is limited to 35W using an 11V/3.2A charger, and there is no wireless charging. The page does not include a time to full charge. Next to a Pro-level 80W charger the Lite will take considerably longer to fill, and this is a trade-off to weigh against the long-life claims.
Connectivity
The Lite has 5G, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac on 2.4GHz and 5GHz, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC, GPS with Galileo, GLONASS and BeiDou, and a USB Type-C port that runs at USB 2.0 speeds. There is no Wi-Fi 6 or Wi-Fi 7, and the speed of wired data transfers is modest. Dual SIM is supported with nano cards.
Who it is for
This phone fits people who value a slim, light and durable body, a large battery and a big smooth screen, and who do not need flagship speed or long zoom. It is a reasonable pick for a first smartphone, for a family member who tends to drop things, or as a lower-cost second device. Buyers who want the strongest value in this band should also look at rivals such as the Galaxy A56, and check which offers the longer software support, since HONOR does not state a period.
What you give up
- Speed: Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 is a mid-range chip and the physical RAM is 8GB, with the other 8GB being virtual.
- Charging: 35W only, no wireless charging.
- Camera range: no telephoto, and only 5MP and 2MP secondary cameras.
- Software: MagicOS 7.2 on Android 13, with no stated update period.
- Protection: no IP rating is listed, only drop-resistance claims.
- Connectivity: Wi-Fi 5, Bluetooth 5.1 and USB 2.0 speeds.
The Magic6 Lite is a sensible, durability-minded budget phone rather than a technology leader. To see how it stands against other devices, visit the rankings.
Where it ranks
Compare HONOR Magic6 Lite with similar devices
More from HONOR
Frequently asked questions
When was the HONOR Magic6 Lite released?
The manufacturer’s release date for the HONOR Magic6 Lite is not stated in the information we have.
What are the main specs of the HONOR Magic6 Lite?
Headline figures for the HONOR Magic6 Lite: Battery: 5,300 mAh, Refresh rate: 920 Hz, Main camera: 108 MP, RAM: 8 GB. The full specification table is further up this page.
Is the HONOR Magic6 Lite worth buying?
That depends on your priorities. Use the editorial review on this page for our view, check the rankings above to see where the device stands on battery, display and camera, and compare it directly with similar models before you decide.


