Phones
ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro
The REDMAGIC 10 Pro is a gaming phone with Snapdragon 8 Elite, a 6.85-inch 144Hz AMOLED with an under-display selfie camera, ICE-X liquid metal cooling and a 7,050 mAh battery with up to 100W charging.

Key figures at a glance
Gallery





Specifications
- Display
- 6.853" BOE Q9+ AMOLED, 2688x1216, up to 144Hz, 2,000 nits max brightness, 100% DCI-P3, Corning Gorilla Glass, touch sampling up to 2,500Hz (960Hz average)
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite with REDMAGIC Red Core 3 Pro
- RAM
- 24GB
- Storage
- 256GB / 512GB / 1TB
- Rear Camera
- 50MP main (OmniVision OV50E, 1/1.5", OIS) + 50MP + 2MP
- Front Camera
- 16MP under-display camera (2nd generation), f/2.0
- Battery
- 7,050 mAh dual-cell, up to 100W fast charging (80W GaN charger)
- OS
- REDMAGIC OS 10
- Dimensions
- 163.42 x 76.14 x 8.9 mm, 229 g
- Cooling
- ICE-X liquid metal cooling system with a 23,000 RPM turbofan
- Water resistance
- IP54
- Gaming
- 520Hz shoulder triggers, Game Space switch, customizable RGB light
- Audio
- Dual speakers, 3.5mm headphone jack
- Connectivity
- Wi-Fi 802.11ax tri-band (2.4/5/6GHz), Bluetooth 5.4, NFC, dual-frequency GPS (L1+L5), USB 3.2 Type-C with DisplayPort
- Memory type
- LPDDR5X Ultra RAM, UFS 4.1 Pro storage
- Colors
- Shadow, Dusk, Moonlight
The REDMAGIC 10 Pro is a gaming smartphone from REDMAGIC, a gaming-phone brand that this site files under ZTE. It was introduced in November 2024 as the tenth generation of the line, and the maker describes the series with the slogan "10 Generations, Zero Limits". The pitch is easy to summarise: the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite chipset, a 6.853-inch AMOLED screen with very narrow bezels, a camera hidden under the display, an actively cooled body and a 7,050 mAh battery. This page is a specification-and-information review based on the published specifications and manufacturer information. Every performance, battery and cooling statement below is a claim made by the manufacturer, not a measurement made here. The sections cover where the phone sits in the lineup, the design and display, the performance and cooling, the cameras, the battery and charging, who it is for and the compromises.
Place in the lineup
REDMAGIC sells its flagship phones in a Pro tier that has historically combined the fastest available Qualcomm chip with generous memory options and an unusual cooling design. The 10 Pro follows that formula. The manufacturer's global store lists five variants: 12GB RAM with 256GB storage in Shadow or Lightspeed, 16GB with 512GB in Moonlight or Dusk, and a 24GB with 1TB model in Dusk. The spec sheet also names a "Dusk Ultra" finish for the largest model, so the exact label differs between the store and the spec page. At the time of writing, the manufacturer's page marks the phone as out of stock and points visitors to newer models, namely the REDMAGIC 11 Pro, the 11 Air and the 11S Pro. That matters for buyers: the 10 Pro is now a previous-generation device, and anyone shopping for the latest hardware should look at the successor first. You can read the details of the newer model on the REDMAGIC 11 Pro page, or look at the follow-up variant on the REDMAGIC 10S Pro page. A slimmer take on the same idea is covered on the REDMAGIC 10 Air page.
Design and display
The body measures 163.42 x 76.14 x 8.9 mm and weighs 229 g, with a metal middle frame and a glass back. That is a dense phone, and the weight is the price of the large battery and the cooling hardware. The manufacturer calls out a flat design without a camera bump and an X logo on the back, and the rear panel comes in three looks: a black glossy panel with a faceted pattern, a white version and a transparent-style panel that shows the cooling system. The official images show the transparent-style variants in black and silver, with exposed screws and a visible fan area at the top. Water and dust protection is rated IP54, which is protection against splashes and dust but not immersion, so this is a lower level than the IP68 rating that many mainstream flagships carry.
The screen is a 6.853-inch BOE Q9+ AMOLED panel with a 2688x1216 resolution (a 20:9 shape), which the maker calls the first 1.5K full-screen display on a REDMAGIC phone. The listed refresh rate goes up to 144Hz, peak brightness is quoted at 2,000 nits, colour coverage is 100% of DCI-P3 and colour accuracy is given as a Delta E below 1. Touch sampling is quoted at up to 2,500Hz, with an average of 960Hz, which is a gaming-oriented figure. The glass is Corning Gorilla Glass, and the page does not name the exact generation. The most visible design choice is the selfie camera: it sits under the display, so there is no punch-hole or notch interrupting the picture. The trade-off with any under-display camera is image quality for selfies, which the next section covers.
Performance, cooling and software
The 10 Pro runs the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite, and REDMAGIC states that the CPU core frequency has been increased to 4.32 GHz. The GPU is an Adreno part, and a separate in-house gaming chip called Red Core 3 Pro handles touch, lighting and some game functions. The memory is LPDDR5X Ultra with UFS 4.1 Pro storage, and the maximum configuration of 24GB is one of the largest RAM figures available in a phone. For most gaming use, 12GB or 16GB is already generous, so the 24GB model is aimed at people who want headroom for multitasking or emulation more than for any single game.
The cooling system is the signature feature. REDMAGIC calls it ICE-X Magic Cooling and describes an alloy shark-fin centrifugal turbofan with 58 blades that are 0.1 mm thick and spin at up to 23,000 RPM. The airflow rate is claimed to be 10% higher than before. The rest of the stack includes an aircraft-grade aluminium alloy frame, a thermally conductive rare-earth material, graphene and copper foil under the screen, a thermal gel and a liquid metal layer. The maker's claim is that this keeps frame rates stable during long sessions. Those are the manufacturer's statements; independent thermal testing is not part of this page. A fan does add noise and draws a little power, so the design is aimed at players who accept that in return for lower sustained temperatures.
The phone ships with REDMAGIC OS 10. The spec page does not state the underlying Android version, so this review does not guess it. The software is described as built for the "AIGC era", meaning generative AI features, but the page lists no specific functions, so the claim is difficult to evaluate. One published criticism, quoted by the maker from a customer review, is that software support could be better than the hardware suggests. The page gives no update-policy figures for this model, which is a gap compared with brands that publish a number of years of updates. Buyers who care about long-term software should check the current policy before purchase.
For gaming control there are two shoulder trigger areas rated at a 520Hz touch sampling rate, a Game Space switch that toggles a special game mode, and customisable RGB lighting, except on the Japan version. The USB-C port supports USB 3.2 and DisplayPort output, and the spec page says that a converter is needed for HDMI, supporting 4K video. Audio comes from dual speakers marketed as "1115K" units, and the phone keeps a 3.5mm headphone jack, which is unusual on a flagship in this class and useful for wired gaming headsets.
Cameras
The rear camera system has three sensors listed as 50MP, 50MP and 2MP. The main sensor is named as an OmniVision OV50E at 1/1.5 inch with optical image stabilisation, behind a seven-element lens with an anti-reflective coating. The page does not say what the second 50MP sensor is, whether ultrawide or otherwise, and it does not list a telephoto lens, so this review does not assign a role to it. The 2MP unit is a supporting sensor, not a camera most people will use for photography. The maker says only that the camera uses an updated image algorithm, and the media quotes it chooses to feature do not claim class-leading photos. In practice, gaming phones are usually judged on performance first, and this one is no different; the cameras should be adequate for everyday shots, not a reason to buy.
The front camera is a 16MP unit under the display, now in its second generation, with an f/2.0 aperture and 1.12 micrometre pixels. Under-display cameras generally trade some sharpness and contrast for an uninterrupted screen, because light passes through the panel. If video calls and selfies matter more to you than a clean display, that is worth weighing. The rear video specifications are not given on the page, so none are stated here.
Battery and charging
The battery is a 7,050 mAh dual-cell unit, one of the largest in any phone of this size. REDMAGIC lists support for up to 100W fast charging, and its marketing line refers to an 80W GaN charger. The in-the-box list includes a power adapter, a USB-C cable, a clear case, a SIM ejector and documentation. The page does not publish an official runtime in hours, and the claims about full-day use come from customer comments, which are anecdotal. A dual-cell design usually allows faster charging, and a battery of this capacity should handle a full day of gaming for many users, but real endurance depends heavily on refresh rate, brightness and the fan. Wireless charging is not mentioned on the spec page, so none is assumed.
Connectivity
The phone supports dual nano-SIM, standalone and non-standalone 5G, Wi-Fi 802.11ax in a tri-band setup that includes 6GHz, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC and dual-frequency GPS on L1 and L5. The spec page lists a long set of 4G and 5G bands and carrier-specific carrier aggregation combinations. Since the bands vary by region and the manufacturer warns that approval by a carrier is separate from frequency support, buyers outside the main markets should check the band list against their network.
Who it is for
- Mobile gamers who want the Snapdragon 8 Elite, a fan and a 144Hz screen with fast touch response.
- Players who value shoulder triggers, a headphone jack and a large battery over camera quality.
- Buyers who like a full-screen display without a notch, and accept an under-display selfie camera.
- Users who want up to 24GB of RAM for multitasking or emulation.
Compromises
- At 229 g and 8.9 mm it is heavy and thick compared with mainstream flagships.
- The IP54 rating is lower than the immersion ratings found on many rival flagships.
- The cameras are secondary, and the under-display selfie camera typically gives up some image quality.
- The spec page does not state the Android version or an update policy.
- The manufacturer's page lists the phone as out of stock, so availability is limited to retailers and used units.
- A cooling fan adds noise and some bulk.
In short, the REDMAGIC 10 Pro is a performance-first phone that spends its budget on the chip, cooling, screen and battery rather than on cameras or slim looks. It suits dedicated mobile gamers. If you prefer a more conventional phone, you could compare it with an alternative such as the ASUS ROG Phone 9 Pro or see how phones are ordered by their published specifications on the rankings page.
Where it ranks
Compare ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro with similar devices
More from ZTE
Frequently asked questions
When was the ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro released?
The ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro was released on 2024-11-13, according to the manufacturer’s published information.
What are the main specs of the ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro?
Headline figures for the ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro: Battery: 7,050 mAh, Refresh rate: 960 Hz, Main camera: 50 MP, RAM: 24 GB. The full specification table is further up this page.
Is the ZTE REDMAGIC 10 Pro worth buying?
That depends on your priorities. Use the editorial review on this page for our view, check the rankings above to see where the device stands on battery, display and camera, and compare it directly with similar models before you decide.


